TOW: Social Media

The following is a list of social media sites that I currently participate in:

Facebook is an excellent way to keep up with old friends and family. It allows people to share pictures and information about themselves and serves as a way to feel like you’re a part of a person’s life, even though you very well may not be. It keeps you connected.

Tumblr is a blogging website that I love using, especially as a ministry tool. I often receive  prayer requests and approached by those what may be seeking advice. It’s also an excellent way for me to continue staying in the habit of writing. It’s something I very much enjoy, whether it be writing devotionals or some of my thoughts.

Twitter is not only way of connecting with friends, it’s my way of connecting  with celebrities, keeping up with live news, and following companies for their latest deals.

Pinterest allows me to organize and share all the beautiful things on the web. You can browse pinboards created by other people to discover new things and get inspiration from people who share your interests as well. It is also once again, another way of connecting with friends.

Whether it be for personal or business use, what ties these social media sites together is the idea of connecting. These sites serves as a great tool to stay in touch on a personal scale, but also serve as great tools for companies that wish to stay in touch with their audience or customers.

